24 SONGS: THE LAUNCH

The Wedding Present will be launching their 24 Songs project with an intimate seated show at the historic Old Market theatre in Hove on Saturday 22 January 2022, one day after the release of the first single in the 7” series, ‘We Should Be Together’.

The event will include a 60-minute, full-band concert featuring a mixture of brand-new material and classic Wedding Present songs. Before the show, David Gedge will be in conversation with music journalist Mark Beaumont [Guardian, NME, Uncut].

Some of the photography used in the 24 Songs series, from long-time Wedding Present collaborator Jessica McMillan, will also be premiered in the foyer.

Tickets to this very special event will be strictly limited to two per person and available from here from 9AM on Friday 26 November 2021.

Doors to the venue will open at 5PM and the show [and stream] will start promptly at 5:45PM GMT [6:45PM CET, 12:45PM ET, 9:45AM PT].

24 Songs sees The Wedding Present releasing a new 7” single every month throughout 2022. Subscriptions and individual purchases are available from here.